In January 2017, the University System of Georgia Board of Regents voted to consolidate Armstrong State University and Georgia Southern University. The new, 27,000-student university will be named Georgia Southern University with campuses in Savannah, Statesboro, and Hinesville. The expected timeline for the first entering class will be fall 2018. Visit for more details. We are excited about the future of the new Georgia Southern and how we can better serve students!

Georgia Southern University - P.O. Box 8024 - 1332 Southern Drive - Statesboro, Georgia 30460 - (912) 478-INFO (4636)